- Can Apple access your photos?
- Can Apple see your camera roll?
- Can Apple see your hidden photos?
- Is there a secret folder on Iphone?
- Can photos on iPhone be hacked?
- Can someone see your iCloud photos?
- Do photos stay on iCloud forever?
- Can someone steal pictures off your phone?
- Can I lock my hidden photos?
- How do I hide photos from camera roll?
- What happens if you turn off iCloud photos?
- Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?
Can Apple access your photos?
iCloud is built into every Apple device.
That means all your stuff — photos, files, notes, and more — is safe, up to date, and available wherever you are..
Can Apple see your camera roll?
Make sure your iPhone isn’t uploading your photos to iCloud The camera roll on your phone physically stores the photos you’ve taken on your device. If Photo Stream is enabled, there will be another album in the Photos section, called My Photo Stream. … To disable Photo Stream, tap Settings, then click on your Apple ID.
Can Apple see your hidden photos?
When you turn off the Hidden album, any photos or videos that you’ve hidden won’t be visible in the Photos app. To find the Hidden album: Open Photos and tap the Albums tab. Scroll down and look for the Hidden album under Utilities.
Is there a secret folder on Iphone?
Step 1: To create an invisible folder you have to start by creating an app which won’t be visible when it’s on the home screen. Create an invisible app by opening this link in Safari. … Move the invisible app on top of the app you want to hide, creating a folder.
Can photos on iPhone be hacked?
If your iCloud account is breached, that means a hacker can access the photos in your Photo Stream, the files in your iCloud Drive, your email, browsing history, calendar and messages – and what’s more, potentially use this information to hack your other accounts.
Can someone see your iCloud photos?
iCloud Photos syncs every photo you take on your iPhone up to Apple’s servers and then syncs it back down to any other Apple devices you have logged into the same account. … So, if your camera roll is filled up with photos you don’t want on Apple’s servers — or anyone else’s servers, you can turn off iCloud Photos.
Do photos stay on iCloud forever?
The photos and videos that you delete on one device are deleted everywhere that you use iCloud Photos. Photos and videos stay in the Recently Deleted folder for 30 days before they’re deleted permanently. You can make edits on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch or Mac, and you’ll see them on your Apple TV automatically.
Can someone steal pictures off your phone?
Hacked phone camera A since-fixed glitch in the Android onboard Camera app, for example, would have allowed attackers to record video, steal photos and geolocation data of images, while malicious apps with access to your camera app (see below) might also allow cybercriminals to hijack your camera.
Can I lock my hidden photos?
You can’t “lock” the hidden album, or even hide a photo behind a Face or Touch ID, or passcode. The biggest issue is all of your hidden media is accessible in a single location. Anyone who has access to your unlocked phone can open your Hidden folder with a few taps.
How do I hide photos from camera roll?
How to create hidden folders on AndroidOpen the Google Photos app on your smartphone.Select the images that you wish to hide.Tap the three-dot icon in the top right-hand corner.Tap Move to Archive in the drop-down menu.
What happens if you turn off iCloud photos?
If you turn off iCloud on your iPhone only, all of the photos in your iPhone will remain. You can also access your photos on the connected devices or on iCloud. But, a newly taken image will no longer be saved on iCloud.
Does deleting photos from iPhone delete from iCloud?
When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage.