Quick Answer: How Do You Hide Photos Without Deleting Them?

How do I make my photos on Facebook private?

How do I edit the privacy settings for my photo albums on…Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook.Click Photos, then click Albums.Click the album you want to change the privacy settings for.Click in the top right, then click Edit album.Click Friends to control who can see your album.Click Save..

What happens when I restrict someone on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Is it OK to delete posts on Instagram?

Deleting your content doesn’t affect the work of the Instagram algorithm. We don’t recommend deleting any content published on your profile. Why? … Archiving is not only better for the algorithm but also enables us to come back to these posts and even re-archive them to your profile.

What happens if you delete a post on Instagram?

When you delete a photo or video from your feed, it’s gone forever, and so are any likes or comments it received. There is no bringing an Instagram post back once it’s been deleted. Archives are great for photos that you want to hold on to but not necessarily showcase.

Can you delete a photo from a series on Instagram?

For those who want to delete an Instagram post with multiple images, the process is just the same as it is for Instagram posts with a single image. Open the post containing the images you want to delete. Select the three-dot menu icon in the top right of the screen. Select “Delete” and confirm.

Can you hide Instagram photos without deleting them?

To take advantage of this new feature, just tap the “…” at the top of any post you’ve previously shared and choose Archive. … From then on, you’ll only be able to see it when you tap the Archive icon in the top-right corner of your profile.

How do you hide your profile picture on Instagram?

There’s no way to hide your bio or profile image on Instagram. If you don’t want people to see this info, we’d suggest removing it from your profile.

Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

What does muting someone on Instagram do?

Muting someone on Instagram is like the social media equivalent of politely excusing yourself from a conversation, without making a scene. When you mute someone, their posts and stories will no longer show up in your feed, but they’ll still be able to see your posts, and you can visit each other’s account pages.

How can I hide my photos on Facebook without deleting them?

Hi Claudia, You can change your photos privacy settings to “Only Me” so the photos will only be visible to you and no one else.

How do I hide posts without blocking them?

Click on the three dots vertical or horizontal menu for Android and IOS respectively to open up the options. There, you will see an option that reads ‘Hide Your Story’. Click on it and you will see another popup. Click on ‘Hide’ from there and the person will not see your stories anymore.

Why would someone delete all their Instagram photos?

“I want to keep my grid clean,” he explains. “When you see someone’s Instagram and it has hundreds of photos you have to scroll though, you just get bored. It also gives off the vibe that the person who’s uploaded all these pictures doesn’t actually care about how other people see their page.

Can you hide someone on Snapchat?

One other option is also to “block” the person, which you can do in the same menu. Once you block them, their conversation will automatically disappear from your feed. Just know that they won’t be able to see your Story or send your Snaps or Chats. You can also choose to go back and unblock them at any time.

Can you temporarily hide Instagram posts?

With archive, users can now hide/temporarily remove photos from their feeds with the option of placing them back in the future. … Once a photo is archived, it will no longer appear in your feed and followers will not see them. However, if you choose to unarchive them, the photos will become available again.

How do you hide photos of you?

Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. In the left column, click Timeline and Tagging. Look for the setting Who can see posts you’re tagged in on your timeline? and click Edit to the far right. Select the audience of people (such as Friends) that you’d like to be able to see the posts you’ve been tagged in.