- What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?
- What does someone see when you block them on Facebook?
- How long does a Facebook friend block last?
- How many times can I block and unblock someone on Facebook?
- Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
- Will someone know if I block them?
- Can someone tell if you unblock them on Facebook?
- Why do I have to wait 48 hours to re block someone on Facebook?
- How can I unblock my Facebook account?
- Why would someone block you then unblock you?
- How long does Facebook block last?
- What’s worse blocking or unfriending?
What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?
If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them.
When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again.
If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request..
What does someone see when you block them on Facebook?
Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.
How long does a Facebook friend block last?
Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.
How many times can I block and unblock someone on Facebook?
FB couldn’t care less how many times you block and unblock a person. You do have to wait a few days to block then unblock. That’s how FB works. You usually have to wait 3 days to change that block status back and forth.
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Facebook’s block feature allows you to cut a user off of your Facebook account. They can’t see your posts, but they can see posts from your mutual friends. Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesn’t matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you.
Will someone know if I block them?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Can someone tell if you unblock them on Facebook?
According to Google search data, people search “How to unblock a friend on Facebook” a lot more than “How to block a friend on Facebook.” The good news is that unlike unfriending, unblocking is quick and easy, and that “Friend” of yours will never know it happened.
Why do I have to wait 48 hours to re block someone on Facebook?
Facebook are aware that there are a few dive-bomb harassers out there. … To stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re-block a person. This means that if you are playing the blocking/harassing game, the other person has a 48-hour window to hit you back.
How can I unblock my Facebook account?
This step is actually relatively straightforward:Enter your email address or phone number.Your full name as it is listed in the account.Upload a photo.Click on the link in an email you receive to reactivate the account.
Why would someone block you then unblock you?
If they have unblocked you again it might mean that they thought they had given it enough time for you to forget about them, which is clearly not the case. If someone blocks you it is usually for a reason, so i’d advise you to keep away from those people hopefully they will forget about you.
How long does Facebook block last?
Blocking is done quickly. Now if you unblock the person then try to block them again it will make you wait 48 hours. So before you block someone make sure it is forever. If you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them it takes 48 hours before you can block them again.
What’s worse blocking or unfriending?
Seeing Posts. If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.